Shopping Cart

C-Rayz Walz - 'Year Of The Beast' [(Black) Vinyl [2LP]]

C-Rayz Walz

Year Of The Beast

Black Vinyl

Vinyl LP Record [2LP]

Price: $16.99
Premier price: $14.44
Premier members get 15% off every order, every day.

Get emailed if/when back in stock

Product Details
Stronghold soldier C-Rayz Walz returns with the follow-up to his 2003 Definitive Jux solo debut Ravipops. Born in the Bronx, the son of a murdered drug kingpin, Walz found an outlet from his rocky beginnings in hip-hop, and began channeling his energy into songs which have since been compiled to form Singular Plurals and The Limelight. Walz also independently released The Prelude, an album which earned him a spot on El-P's Def Jux Imprint. While Walz has appeared on various mixtapes, an AWOL magazine compilation, and Single Minded Pros' Session 2 EP, being part of the Def Jux underground dream team, has allowed him to make stellar appearances on both Cannibal Ox's The Cold Vein and Aesop Rock's Labor Days. Walz's new album, Year Of The Beast, features El-P, Rob Sonic, 4th Pyramid, Vordul Mega (of Can Ox), Pudge, Jean Grae, Jeanine, The Angel & The Preacher, M-1 (of Dead Prez), along with production by R'Thentic, Aesop Rock, Belief, and El-P. In addition to the album's 14 tracks, Def Jux has also included a DVD featuring a nine-song performance from B.B. King's in NYC, along with music videos for "Buck80," and "Three Card Molly," and commentary from El-P, Mr. Lif, and Aesop Rock, to name just a few. While Walz spent this past year touring with Raekwon, The Pharcyde, The Executioners, and opening for Mobb Deep, he will be touring alongside J-Live and Vast Aire in support of Year Of The Beast this May, June and July.
Track Listing & Audio

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews Write a review