Shopping Cart

Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse - 'Dark Night Of The Soul (Deluxe Edition)' [(Black) Vinyl [2LP]]

Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse

Dark Night Of The Soul (Deluxe Edition)

Black Vinyl

Vinyl LP Record [2LP]

Price: $70.99
Premier price: $60.34
Premier members get 15% off every order, every day.

Get emailed if/when back in stock

Product Details
Dark Night Of The Soul is an album by audio auteur Danger Mouse and the already much-missed Sparklehorse. The record sees the pair joined by the following remarkable roll call of guests: The Flaming Lips, Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals), Jason Lytle (Grandaddy), Julian Casablancas (The Strokes), Black Francis (The Pixies), Iggy Pop, David Lynch, James Mercer (The Shins/Broken Bells), Nina Persson (The Cardigans), Suzanne Vega and Vic Chesnutt. Rumors of this mysterious collaborative project began to circulate in early 2009 sparking widespread anticipation and excitement. Now, following months of talks, Danger Mouse and EMI are excited and proud to announce that Dark Night Of The Soul will be released worldwide.

While this beautiful, haunting record being made widely and legitimately available is undoubtedly a cause for celebration, the news is shadowed by sadness following the recent passing of Mark Linkous, who released and performed under the Sparklehorse pseudonym. Dark Night Of The Soul will now stand as a de facto tribute to this well-loved, stunningly talented yet often-overlooked artist. In addition to featuring on two songs, celebrated film director David Lynch has created a series of original photographs for Dark Night Of The Soul adding a spectacular visual dimension that will be incorporated in to the artwork for this already unparalleled project.

The special super deluxe edition includes a CD, instrumental CD, 180 gram 2LP, gorgeous 48 page 12" x 12" photo book, lobby cards, a limited edition photo card and an 18" x 24 " poster!
Track Listing

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews Write a review