Shopping Cart

DC The Midi Alien - 'Avengers Airwaves' [CD]
DC The Midi Alien - 'Avengers Airwaves' [CD]
DC The Midi Alien - 'Avengers Airwaves' [CD]
DC The Midi Alien - 'Avengers Airwaves' [CD]

DC The Midi Alien

Avengers Airwaves


Price: $16.50
Premier price: $14.03
Premier members get 15% off every order, every day.


The group East Coast Avengers was created in 2008 by MCs Esoteric, trademarc and DJ/producer DC The MIDI Alien. Having dealt with almost 8 politically corrupt years of the Bush regime, the three banded together and the result was the controversial yet socially aware 'Prison Planet' album full of gritty production and razor sharp lyricism. The lead single and video, "Kill Bill O'Reilly" sparked a national outrage, getting the group's visuals banned from myspace and youtube and even gaining them notoriety on Keith Olberman's "Countdown" on MSNBC. The album was met with stellar reviews, landing on many "Top Albums of the Year 2009" lists; including a feature in NME magazine, a blog response from the right's prissy lap dog Michelle Malkin, live debates on conservative radio talk shows and numerous actual death threats for the artists themselves.

Fast forward a couple years and we have a new president in office, various 'natural disasters', chaos at the border and poverty and unemployment at alarming levels nationwide. Naturally the Avengers are called back into action. This time around they are armed with hip hop royalty from across the country. Joining the efforts of Esoteric and trademarc over DC's matured, apocalyptic sonic onslaughts are Slaine (La Coka Nostra), Vinnie Paz (Jedi Mind Tricks), Sabac Red (Non-Phixion), Outerspace, Termanology, Reks, Singapore Kane, Big Shug, Reef The Lost Cauze, Blaq Poet, Boycott Blues, Main Flow, King Magnetic, Blacastan, Akir, Revolution Of The Mind and many many more... Each bringing a particular injustice or rally call to the fore front of their social conscience, politically contesting diatribes.

Theme music for the revolution comrades...Open your ears and raise your fists!!!
Track Listing & Audio