Shopping Cart

Endless Wave - 'City Walls EP' [CD]
Endless Wave - 'City Walls EP' [CD]
Endless Wave - 'City Walls EP' [CD]
Endless Wave - 'City Walls EP' [CD]

Endless Wave

City Walls EP


Price: $10.99
Premier price: $9.34
Premier members get 15% off every order, every day.


Product Details
Rising Boston trio Endless Wave chips away at the past in reshaping the future, taking an energized approach to shoegaze's extended wall of reverb sound and juxtaposing it against a backdrop of exuberant pop brilliance. Where the previous millennium's shoegazers hopelessly looked down, Endless Wave stares forward and launches past the restrictions of its forefathers. Call it evolutionary exercise that began in Cambridge in summer 2009 when André Obin (bass, vocals) and Timothy Ryan (guitar) began writing music together, soon finding drummer Tucker Dawson in filling out a sound that can be best described as skygaze.

An early demo for the soaring track "Last Phase" immediately circulated through the hands of Boston tastemakers, receiving airtime on WFNX Radio's "New England Product" show and becoming a favorite of respected nightclub DJs. Endless Wave's first official release, the "City Walls" EP, was recorded by Paul Q. Kolderie (Radiohead, Pixies, Morphine) and Adam Taylor (2009 Boston Music Awards' "Producer of the Year") at Camp Street Studios in Cambridge. Lead single "Ocean Drive" was recently named mp3 of the week by the Boston Phoenix and is receiving consistent airplay on every college radio station in Boston.
Track Listing & Audio

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review