Shopping Cart

Jaysaun & DJ Revolution - 'Game Of Breath' [CD]
Jaysaun & DJ Revolution - 'Game Of Breath' [CD]
Jaysaun & DJ Revolution - 'Game Of Breath' [CD]
Jaysaun & DJ Revolution - 'Game Of Breath' [CD]

Jaysaun & DJ Revolution

Game Of Breath


Price: $11.99
Premier price: $10.19
Premier members get 15% off every order, every day.

Get emailed if/when back in stock

Product Details
Underground hip hop fans are already familiar with Beantown legend Jaysaun, originally the front man for one of Boston's best groups the Kreators who released two well received albums No Contest (Bomb HipHop) and Live Coverage (RAF/Kreators Records). Having been on countless features such as Marco Polo's Port Authority album (Rawkus) the critically acclaimed 'All My Love" and most recently the Stubangaz produced 'King Of the Jungle' feat Blaq Poet and Termanology, fans have eagerly awaited a solo project. Jaysaun is now one-third of the Supergroup Special Teamz (Duckdown Records) along with La Coka Nostra member Slaine and none other than Roxbury's most famous Legendary Edo G. Fresh off the success of Special Teamz Duck Down debut release "Stereotypez" Everyone from DJ Premier to Pete Rock, Sean Price to Devin The Dude have collaborated with the Dorchester MC.

Coming off the success of "Stereotypez" Jay's music appeared along with Special Teamz in Ben Affleck directed Gone Baby Gone (Miramax) film. With the new album Game of Breath Jaysaun collaborated with one of the world's best DJs by teaming up with L.A.'s DJ Revolution (Wake Up Show). Having worked together on revs album King of the Decks, Special Teamz "Big Top" was the first single and video released on DJ Revolution's album, which garnered national attention coast to coast. Jaysaun's sound and style are unmistakable. He and Special Teamz have toured the U.S. and Europe extensively establishing a worldwide fan base. Jay said "All of the songs are previously unreleased, and I wanted the record to have that classic mixtape feel so I gave it to Revolution who mixed the entire project as well as provided exclusive remixes." "Game of Breath" features production by DJ Revolution, Pete Rock, DAMO (Original GANGSTARR), EXPLICIT ONE, ARABIAN KNIGHT with guest vocal appearances by EDO.G, XL & more. Also included is the bonus unreleased Special Teamz track: "UFC-Team Florian" which is the official ring music for UFC fighter Kenny Florian featuring production by DJ Revolution.
Track Listing & Audio

Customer Reviews

Based on 24 reviews Write a review