Shopping Cart

JR & PH7 - 'Waiting For The Good Life' [(Black) Vinyl EP]

JR & PH7

Waiting For The Good Life

Black Vinyl

Vinyl EP Record

Price: $11.97
Premier price: $10.17
Premier members get 15% off every order, every day.

Get emailed if/when back in stock

Product Details
Waiting For The Good Life features underground vets and long time collaborators such as Slum Village, Guilty Simpson, Rasco and El Da Sensei as well as some of underground Hip Hop's finest up and comers. While still relatively young artists, the likes of Chuuwee, P. Blackk, The Regiment, Vincent J. Kelly and 9th Wonder signees Act Proof have been bubbling on the blogosphere for more than a minute. On their JR&PH7 produced tracks they prove why HipHop heads should be on the lookout for them in the future. Once again, throughout this record, JR&PH7 deliver soulful beats that serve as the perfect backdrop for the respective emcees' storytelling and innovative wordplay.

Highlights of Waiting For The Good Life include Slum Village's "We Do It", that has T3 and Elzhi trade rhymes over a hard hitting drum break as well as Guilty Simpson's "All For You". On this standout track the Detroit heavyweight reflects on his close relationship to his mother; a perfect equivalent to his J Dilla produced classic "Man's World".

With the release of this new EP, the two german beatsmiths let everybody know that besides the everyday grind of being underground artists,The Good Life is not too far away for JR&PH7.
Track Listing & Audio

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review