Shopping Cart

Teeko - 'Light Up The Darkness' [(Black) Vinyl LP]


Light Up The Darkness

Black Vinyl

Vinyl LP Record

Price: $15.99
Premier price: $13.59
Premier members get 15% off every order, every day.

Get emailed if/when back in stock

Product Details
Five Years after his debut album "My Sound Station" Ranked number one on several College Music Journal's Top 10 lists, Bay Area Turntablist, producer, musician, and composer Teeko, Resurfaces to define the realm of futuristic funk. The Album embarks on a revolutionary journey through a soul sonic universe where deep West Coast Funk, Steady Hip Hop beats, seductive synth lines and live jazz instrumentation are perfectly orchestrated to created a cosmic balance, truly showcasing Teeko's Encompassing musical capabilities as a soloist, creative force and collaborator.

A Collection of notable artists can be found contributing to the ambient vibe: St. Louis R&B singer, Coultrain, Opens up the melodic introduction. "Bridge to Truth" Is followed by the soothing jazz vocalalist Dwight Tribe. "Magical Light is accompanied by the legendary LA Beat producer Dibiase and suitably the two masterminds coordinate dream like magic.

Fellow Group member Malaguti Of Fresh Analog Music Experience (F.A.M.E.) appears on "Soles Are Rising", a modern day groove proceeded by Black Spade, The first emcee of the album featured in "Never Find Anotha". Jimijames, Kenny Brooks, And Max Kane of F.A.M.E. join in on "The Sun Also Rises" for a Bossa Nova Influence varnished with the spacey synth arrangements that tastefully carry throughout the record. But it isn't until the title track where songstress Nassirah Nelson Accurately captivates the aesthetic of Light Up The Darkness for what the album undoubtedly is - a true breath of fresh air.
Track Listing & Audio