Shopping Cart

<!--020040713011159-->The Roots - 'The Tipping Point' [(Black) Vinyl [2LP]]

The Roots

The Tipping Point

Black Vinyl Import

Vinyl LP Record [2LP]


Get emailed if/when back in stock

Product Details
God damn, The Roots have one of the most diverse and extensive catalogs of nearly any group doing their thing right now. After their rock/soul release Phrenology, that got some commercial burn but was denied by many "true fans," comes their sixth studio installment The Tipping Point. Featuring only 11 tracks and led by their hit single "Don't Say Nuthin'" the album attempts to balance the mainstream success built off of Phrenology all while remaining true to their underground legion. Although The Roots have gone through some lineup changes over the last decade, the group is now cemented by Black Thought, ?uestlove, Len Hubbard, and Kamaal. The album features fellow Okayplayer brethren Dave Chapelle (along with Skillz on "The Mic") as well as Jean Grae and Devin the Dude on "Somebody's Got To Do It." Illadelph's finest still doing their thing after all these years.
Track Listing & Audio

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews Write a review